Hey again Burlington Airport, how’ve you been?

So, I find myself at Burlington Airport again. This time I have arrived from Seattle, via JFK, and haven’t slept in what feels like days, but is actually only one night. I feel relatively human. I will take the greyhound back up to Montreal in about 15 minutes. That means crossing the damn border again, which means getting off the bus and answering stupid questions about what my travel plans are, in a way that’s supposed to be relaxed and chatty, but is really a mine-field of the customs officers, as they lay their tricky and seemingly safe questions, to catch careless possible illegal immigrants, of which there haven’t been any, not yet. Nope, everyone has safely been able to get back on the bus each of the three times I’ve crossed the Canadian-American border. It’s still a pain in the ass though. Especially since you’re asked to take EVERYTHING off the bus, and also, one of the times, people damn well took other people’s seats! Like, okay, you don’t leave anything on your seat, so it’s easy to get confused, but this one time there was a full on game of musical chairs.

But that’s all beside the point.
What is the point?
I don’t know, I’m just tired and want to whinge. Perhaps.

Soon I will do a proper update, cos I have been having a rollercoaster of a time travelling. Music has been played, wine has been drunk in large quantities, new places have been visited, hearts have been broken and remended, money has been spent and re-earned, hot-tubs have been enjoyed in limited quantities, and new friends have been made. And I think I’ve discovered my new home. But it’s not where I thought it would be. But that will be in the next update. I just wanted to write SOMETHING to breathe fresh life into my blog, and so that people could witness and verify my existence which is ALLLL that matters.

Ta-ra for now, I leave you with a video done a couple of months ago while I was in the pyrenees, shot by my dad, the pro, Terry Carruthers.

One thought on “Hey again Burlington Airport, how’ve you been?

Leave a Reply

