Days 4, 5, & 6 of 30 videos in 30 days challenge – loops, beach, and road trips

Hi!

Well now, last weekend I went away to the Oregon Coast, to Cannon Beach to be precise. My friend’s aunt has a house there, literally within a stone’s throw from the beach. We went for just 1 night, but it was brilliant. So, two out of these three videos have beach scenes, yay! Who doesn’t like beach?

This first video, which is video 4 of the challenge, is a Lykke Li cover of her song “Dance, dance, dance”. I actually don’t dance in this video, but I plan on doing another cover of it in which I will dance.


Next video is a couple of beach and roadtrip scenes set to my song, “Promise to Me”. The track I used is the mastered album track of this song, which you can listen to/buy here:



Finally, the day 6 video of my 30 day challenge is actually an old one. This one was recorded on the first day of a short tour I did with Anna Morley Collective, which started in Barcelona. So this was recorded at ‘Inusual Project’ in Barcelona. I performed ‘Someone Like Me’ with my loop pedal. I actually have since sold my loop pedal. But I didn’t feel like doing a video this day, and I was looking through old videos, and I remember now liking this performance at the time of making it, and so I had it as unpublished or private or unlisted or what have you, and upon second look, years on, I decided that I do like this performance, and so I brightened up the video a bit and published it. Easy. And people made nice comments on this video, so I’m glad I posted it. Anyhoo, here it is.


Alright, that’s all for now, thank you for reading and watching and listening.

I shall be back soon with a new post with the next 3 videos.

~ Ciara

Leave a Reply

